The Official Forums of Team Unknown Stars
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Team Application - Adam Levitt

2 posters

Go down

Team Application - Adam Levitt Empty Team Application - Adam Levitt

Post by arlevitt Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:51 am

-Your Name and age
Adam Levitt, 27

-How you found out about Team Unknown Stars
My friend Asher Hecht suggested I apply.

-Your Magic accomplishments
I started playing competitive magic in early 2007 (less than two years ago)... here's what I've got so far:
Won Regionals in Edison, NJ in 2007 to qualify for US Nationals
Six PTQ Top-8's across various formats. (including one win).
Attended 2007 US Nationals and PT Berlin 2008
Designed the deck that earned 26th place in Pro Tour Berlin

-The last three major tournaments you attended and your record at each of them
PTQ Honolulu in Rockville, MD: 6-0-2, lost in Top 8
Starcity 5k Philly: 7-2
NY States, 2008: 6-2

-A link to your DCI Rating page
http://webapp.wizards.com/ratings.aspx?dcinumber=8208481191&Demographic=1%7C1&BrandRatedSeasons=&ratingseasonid=&Page=1&action=Search_Member

-Why you play competitive Magic
Besides enjoying competition, I like the idea that there is no single best strategy in most formats, but rather the task exists for each player to determine which approach works best for them.

-What your main reasons are for wanting to join the team
The most gratifying thing for me would be to have as many people as possible do well with a deck that I've spent my time working on. I like to bounce ideas off competent players who are familiar with the cards in a given format. Ideally, I'm looking for other players who like to play similar strategies as me.

-What you think you would bring to the team that makes you stand out above other applicants